Lucy Blake's Weblog


The lying hooker

I told a lot of lies this week.

I lie about everything to everyone…. EXCEPT to clients – to them I only lie about my name, the rest is the truth.

I read the forums and read the threads on topics like “Have you ever been cheated by a wl?” which go on and on about all the way wl’s have somehow ‘cheated’ clients out of time, services, told them their dick is bigger than it really is etc etc.

I’ve read the threads on “have you had natural sex with a wl?”, which go on and on about how a wl will somehow sneaky their way onto a clients dick without a condom, without the client knowing until it’s to late. By then of course it’s the wl’s fault that natural sex has taken place because the client is powerless to stop it. Somehow the reader should feel sympathy for them because their “little head has taken over”. I’ve even read forums where these clients go on to not name wl’s who do bareback sex, but not to name and shame them, rather to name them so others can have the same set of unfortunate circumstances happen to them where a wl will sneak onto their dick without a condom and fuck them and then the client can report back to the forum how she tricked him too!

Then there are the threads on extras and how working ladies have no right to charge extras and if they do it’s only because they have lied and tricked a client into taking them. We working ladies are firmly told on many forums by clients/lurkers that it is cheating despicable behavior if we charge extras and are repeatedly chastised/abused for it.

The lies and trickery wl’s come out with are endless. No wonder forums these days read like clients are martyrs at the mercy of sneaky working ladies. No wonder they sound so spiteful and hateful towards working ladies and the industry in general… all these men trying to reclaim their power from sneaky, cheating, lying hookers.

Hell one forum this week even called working ladies “greedy whores”. When I kicked up a stink about that one it was decided they’d be called “greedy cows” instead and somehow that was more acceptable. The thread somehow implied the “greedy whore cow” was a liar and a cheat because she wouldn’t speak to clients if they stopped paying her… I mean the gall of that whore acting like a prostitute and saying no pay then no play! Fucking lying cheating whore!

The irony is … what they just don’t get is many (most?) working ladies are more honest about themselves, their lives, their experiences and feelings with their clients than they are with their own families. By overlooking this fact for whatever reason, working ladies lives are discredited… demeaned…. don’t matter… ignored…. we are invisible often to the only people who really know us. We are ghosts.

I’m a VERY sneaky working lady. I had another unfortunate phone call today with my mother. At this present time in life she hates me. When I’m living in limbo (homeless – living in serviced apartments), her subconscious takes over and she secretly admits out loud to herself I must be a sneaky prostitute to be able to pay for it. I can’t blame her for hating me and they are for all of the reasons she spews at me each time I speak to her….

do you know the statistics of being able to have a baby at your age?; you don’t own a house, you don’t have a permanent job (straight one I think she means), you don’t have a degree; no-one will ever have you now because you’ve been alone to long; I use to think you were a lesbian because you never had boyfriends, now I know you’re just a bitch…. blah blah all very truthful blah.

I sit there thinking “for fucks sake shut the fuck up real soon PLEASE or I’m going to tell you. Please God MAKE HER SHUT UP”. Every time I speak to her I wish I could tell her why I don’t do what she says and why I never have. I remember one time 10 years ago she was going on and on at me for all manner of failures and telling me how I should fix my crap and I told her one truthful thing about myself to explain why what she was suggesting was not possible and to explain my life so she would understand me. I can’t explain the relief I felt being able to finally tell my mother something about me that was the truth. It was like walking on air – the greatest feeling I have EVER felt – that feeling you get when you’re being knocked out, counting backwards when you’re about to have an operation and you’re at number 7. When I told her this one truth and what I considered to be a relatively small thing in the life scheme of things,  the look of utter devastation, horror, grief and guilt on her face meant I knew right then and there I would NEVER tell her any truthful thing about me ever again. To this day the only honest fact she knows about me is my real name.

Maybe working ladies are destined to live in the mooshy grey area where there is no real truth except the truth others force upon and accuse us of. It’s like we need a medium to somehow communicate/defend/explain ourselves to the real people in the real world but the real world is not prepared to listen because they have already passed judgment and now believe they have the right to name call and dictate what our actions have been and should be…

I think working ladies use to use forums as a medium to communicate with people who often were the only real people in their lives (as strange as that sounds – the sex industry never use to be cynical as it is now so it wouldn’t have sounded strange back then). Not anymore. Shame. For me jumping in a chat room or posting on a thread was a luxury it hurts and burns to do without. Now I suppose I blog to be the real me and communicate honestly with the real you, but I’m sitting here thinking I should delete the entire first paragraph of this blog because I know I have pissed off MANY forum users and now have to be scared of fake bookings, no shows, being bashed, publicly chastised etc. It never pays to be truthful anywhere anymore it would seem.

When people scream at us and accuse us of being lying, deceitful hookers/daughters, I don’t think people understand it is what we must become to survive and cope with the daily grind. They do the accusing and dictating of how we should behave and what our actions should be, hookers in response keep their mouths shut and avoid going anywhere near the truth with anyone, for fear of the inevitable response.

Life’s strange isn’t it? The only truthful thing my family know about me is my real name – my life is a lie. The only dishonest thing I tell my clients is my name, but my life is the truth. You each have a different piece of the real me. Neither of you can have all of me.

Lying, cheating hooker over and out,

Lucy

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Lucy,
Reading this fine blog I remember how mother learnt the hard way with my late sister. Now I see this with my daughters as they go through the change of life.
Kind Regards
Colin
PS I agree with comment made by David

Comment by Colin

I read your blog for its honesty and insight into your life – you are more tolerant of your mother than my daughter is of me – she should appreciate that you still communicate and don’t abuse her! Hope to meet you one day.

Comment by Gary

Big Hug from me. (And you know I mean it!)

On a more flippant note: Buy a nice Brie, some Lavosh crackers and some Ribena (it at least looks like red wine) and curl up under a blanket. Great interim relief!

Comment by Lemm

Hi Lucy,

Thanks for sharing that. Your words were quite moving and profound…

Comment by Mark

Lucy, I don’t feel capable of writing anything that matches your blog for truth. The forums are a weird place inhabited by all sorts and only very few of them worth listening to. I haven’t really enjoyed a forum since you left SDU. I also think you are too hard on yourself. I have only met you once but it was delightful, mainly because of your wonderful no bullshit personality. I read your blog for its truth, it is truly a great expression of who you are, including all your complexities.

Comment by David




Leave a Reply

