Lucy Blake's Weblog


Hooker boobs, butts and scars…

Last night I went out for dinner with all of my favorite people. Of course they all happen to be fellow vampires; hence we had to go at midnight. None of these people had ever met each other and I thought since they all happened to be my favorite people it was well beyond time they met. They are all VERY different people so I was a little concerned everyone wouldn’t worship each other, but never fear Lucy’s great taste is here and of course they all got on famously.

So what is the test for famously? It’s the hookers  with their boobs out factor!! Yup that’s right within 20 minutes everyone had their boobs out comparing scars and I bet everyone thinks it’s only boys who are scar sluts and have pissing competitions on who has the cooler scars. Well I’m sad to say I lost the prize. All I have is one burn from cooking Tweetie Eggs (don’t ask it’s to weird) and a scar on my finger from where my sister tried to stab me in the face with a nail file but I put my hand up in front of my eye so she got my hand instead.

First we compared extremities like fingers and toes (I lost the finger competition because Georgia has a better finger scar than me), then everyone got their boobs out to show their boob scars (one of them fell on a bottle and has an uber cool scar on her boobs). THEN everyone pulled their pants and knickers down to show each other their butt cheek scars (mental note to one’s self.. next time have the first meet and greet at my house not in a busy restaurant). One friend has a scar fetish so she even took pictures of her scar before it was a scar and was just a big messy ouchy accident. It was AWESOME! Anyway it turns out I have the lamest scars in Sydney 😦 oh and just in case anyone was curious.. I ALSO HAD THE SMALLEST BOOBS AT THE TABLE!! pfft.

Hmm what else has been happening? Ooow yes I got a new job. My contract finished in my last job and the day before it finished my Manager resigned so they offered it to me and BINGO now I’m a Manager! How cool is that?! It’s completely freaky though because my whole job is to do stuff I suck at! Yup my mission is to do stats, look after budgets, be organised, get to work on time, no more going to sleep under my desk…. yup all that stuff I’m notoriously bad at.

It’s mega weird because everyone says “I just have to ask my Manager” and I sit there thinking “shit don’t ask me I’m dopier than you by a long shot”. Or they say “I have to get approval from my Manager” and I sit there thinking “HELLO PEOPLE, I MARKET MYSELF AS AN INTERGALACTICAL PRINCESS”… I mean seriously, as if you’d ask me to sign off on ANYTHING! I wouldn’t trust me with an ice cube in Siberia in winter.

It has stopped me from being a vampire for a while so I do apologise to everyone who has been calling me. I’m getting around to doing something with my website letting people knowing when I’m where, but I’m working 20 hour days at the moment to try and learn enough to do my job (yup that’s right folks… really I’m a dopey space cadet not an Intergalactical Princess). I figure it’s my opportunity to lose, so I’m killing it to make sure I don’t lose.

I got some really disturbing news tonight as well. The Sex Worker Organisation in Sydney – SWOP, has been denied access to the peak body for sex worker organisations. Effectively ACON which is the organisation that claims SWOP as a branch (yup it pays to have the hookers on board because it brings you lots of juicy funding you can swipe hundreds of thousands off the top in admin fees) making a statement saying ‘SWOP is no longer a sex worker organisation and we will not allow it to be apart of it’s peer community which helps give it direction and holds it accountable to it’s peers.

This is one of the most ridiculous revolting vomit inducing crimes I’ve ever heard of.  All ACON is really selling out now is the principal of peer based organisations, sex worker peer information, education, support and self determination. Apart from that they are just dismissing sex workers as people, sex work as a profession and sex work as a lifestyle. It’s not as if any of that’s important. This is just horrifying…. and the disturbing thing is SWOP just let it happen. So if anyone feels the need to send a black fax to the AIDS Council of NSW (ACON) or SWOP, I’ll give you a discount when I see you. United we stand and divided we continue to fall. ACON should bloody know better – it is an organisation after all set up as an intervention to the HIV pandemic. Just because they are basically a peer based organisation, doesn’t mean anyone else should have that liberty. pffft

Anyhooo best I slip down off my soap box and go punch something.. maybe THEN I will be able to win the next scar off!

Mmwaaah! oh and a special huge ginormous thankyou to everyone who has sent me gorgeous emails about my blog. I REALLY appreciate it and it has made me smile more than you can ever know (I’ll respond to your email ASAP). Also to the people who have been writing comments on my blog, thank you sooo much as well. It sucks BIG TIME when no-one bothers commenting so it really does make my day. But really really thank you for taking the time and caring enough to participate.

Lucy Blake Intergalactical Princess and Space Cadet

🙂

Yup that's me!

Yup that's me!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Naaaa they’re all wrong it’s fear -they know what you do for “pleasure

Comment by David

Wonder why they made you manager,maybe they can see that you have something in you that stands out from the rest of the crowd.Some of the things that make you stand out could be:
You listen then observe then weigh up the issue at hand then act.
You are not frighted to speak your mind on any topic.
One only has to read your blogs to realise that.

Comment by Col

Thank you for taking time to write the blog so that we can participate vicariously in the life of an intergalactical princess

Comment by Peter.88188




Leave a Reply

