Lucy Blake's Weblog


Sexual Harassment of a sex worker!

Right it is official feel sorry for myself day!

 I haven’t been able to work for 2 weeks now as my eye has swollen up to the size of a golfball. I have been informed today it is not appropriate to scracth your eye when it’s itchy or it will swell up. Thank goodness the Doctor didn’t tell me it was not ok not to scratch my nose as anyone who knows me knows my nose goes mental with itchyness anytime it is anywhere near condoms. I have an unfortunate allergy to condoms – they make my nose go iiiiiiiithcy!

Soooo after finally getting into see my proper Doctor after attending a medical centre I was told no work until after Christmas 😦 Of course before seeing the proper Doctor today there was the visit to the medical centre. As soon as I walked in to see him I knew there would be ‘as issue’. As soon as I sat down he said ‘your a prostitute’. I thought ooooow we have a brain scientist in GP disguise on our hands here and was most impressed – NOT! Apparently that information is vital so they keep it on record. He then ignored me while he went thru his computer flashing up girls names and all the different swabs and blood tests they had had done. I enquired if they had a policy on patient confidentiality and he ignored me. So there I sat for 5 minutes with him ignoring me. By this time I was BOOOORED so I started singing songs and picking at my nail polish – yup I can be allll class some times.

Finally he looks up from his puter and suddenly his pen goes flying across the desk and drops behind my chair which is pushed up against a wall. All of a sudden his face is in my lap and his arms are around me. I sat there for a few seconds thinking WTF?!! then I had the presence of mind to ask him what he was doing and he said picking up his pen. After another 30 seconds or so with him in my lap he sat up with his pen and went back to his files on his puter. After another few minutes he said I had syphilis and that is why my eye had swollen up. I asked him if he could gauge all that by sniffing around my crutch rather than looking at my eye. He told me I was a prostitute with a swollen eye so it had to be syphilis and he didn’t need to look at my eye.

I got up and walked out.

Sooo this morning at the real Doctor she had a look with her lighty thing and told me she could see the scratch in my eye and it had become infected so swelled up. I asked her if she was sure it wasn’t syphilis and she told me to stop being ridiculous considering I hadn’t had sex since my last STI screen and it came back showing I didn’t have syphilis. Apparently there is no such thing as immaculate conception of STIs! Whoever would have thunk it??!?!

freaky-cat

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

